I gotta go, i gotta go, i gotta go, i gotta go

I got up this morning at 7 with the nagging thought I gotta go, i gotta go, i gotta go to LAX to pick up Needysweety. I really didn’t wanna go so I called Angelo and Bella, but true to form neither picked up the phone cuz it was 7:30 and both of them get up closer to noon. So i knew that i had to get up and get out to the airport. Of course the highways were at a standstill, and the only cars that moved were driven by crazies one of whom jumped out into the left shoulder and passed quite a few cars only to return by ramming into the left side of my new little Rio. The driver leapt out of his car screaming that it was all my fault. I immediately called the police and as i was dialing i could see that Needysweety’s handlers were trying to call me since Needysweety is always travelling with her entourage. Of course, in LA it’s almost impossible to get the police to come unless your accident occurs near a move site where there is filming currently taking place. At this point three things happened at once, the traffic eased, the driver skipped and the police miraculously arrived. The police of course blamed me for calling them in their opinion pointlessly and fled. So i decided to listen to Needysweety’s voicemails. Typically she was barking, “help, help, i’m injured. I broke a nail trying to get my LV hatbox off the carousel cuz u weren’t there to grab it. It’s all your fault”. At this point it was almost noon so i called Angelo to take over and i drove straight to the closest Fonuts to drown myself in donuts.

Zoe

2 thoughts on “I gotta go, i gotta go, i gotta go, i gotta go

Leave a Reply

